First magazine writing stint

Let me toot my proverbial horn and post this article that appeared in the April 2009 issue of Silkwinds. It’s the in-flight magazine of SilkAir, a regional carrier based in Singapore.

This marks my first byline in a magazine, and for an international publication at that.

This profile on Manny Pacquiao was written before his fight with Ricky Hatton. Also, it’s geared toward non-Filipinos who haven’t heard about his greatness.

Pacquiao Silkwinds May 2009

6 thoughts on “First magazine writing stint

  1. auee says:

    Been trying to comment since last week but I forgot my password :-PGaling! Baka pwedeng pa-email nung PDF, pangit sa print option from that link. I want hubby to read it, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

