First-time tourist city series

Loco por looklet strikes again!

I decided to make looks inspired by different cities. My peg is a first-time traveler, hence the OA clothes and cliche style:

Havana
Wanted to capture the vibrancy of the city — at least based on what I’ve seen and read of the Cuban capital. Hence the bold stripes and the Christmas colors.

Manila
If this isn’t representative of Manila, then I don’t know what else to clothe her with 😛

Rio de Janeiro
I’m not quite satisfied with the look. Doesn’t look that Brazilian to me, though I did my best to play up the country’s flag colors and make her look like the carnival queen. Kulang din naman kasi sa feather boas ang looklet, lol.

Paris
This one I really like. I love how she looks so giddy and excited, like any first-time Parisian visitor. The shades of blue and red were also perfect representations of France’s flag. Fur makes for an interesting texture/detail.

4 thoughts on “First-time tourist city series

  1. Deepa says:

    it's like bianca manalo showing up in the bahamas in her bahamas-themed outfit, haha. you forgot the french striped boatneck shirt. it would have been cliche-tastic with the beret!

    Like

Leave a Reply

