This pen makes me happy

Yesterday, I tweeted that I terribly missed using Pilot ballpens. (My present staple are the Pilot Hi-Tecpoint V5.) I went to Office Warehouse to buy a couple but the BP-SF turned out not to be as nice as I remembered them to be back in high school.

I scanned other Pilot types and I found one to my liking: the G-Tec-C4. I immediately bought three not knowing that it costs P70 a piece ๐Ÿ˜€ Apparently, it is refillable (hence the initial cash out? :-P) and I will later find out if they are available in our local bookstores once the ink runs out.

I love how “thin” my handwriting looks; the ink is judiciously spread as one writes so that there are no unnecessarily chunky fonts. (Eep, cursive anorexia!) I also learned that those who write down notes on their Bible, with its onion-skin sheets, find this the perfect pen as the ink doesn’t seep through the other side of the page.

I can’t believe I only discovered this now when others have blogged about the G-Tec being their favorite pen for the last decade. I also discovered a blog that draws amazing cartoons with it. (Yes, as a geek, I do google searches on my pen :-P)

9 thoughts on “This pen makes me happy

  1. Jason says:

    Eon, Merry Christmas! :-DI heard about that pen with the erasable ink — forgot to check it out yesterday though I think National Bookstore may have a better stock than Office Warehouse.

    Like

  2. Jason Curtis says:

    Jason…it's Jason! Thanks so much for linking to my blog, I really do appreciate it.I'm glad you discovered the the G-Tec-C4, it's my absolute favorite pen to write and doodle with.Merry Christmas. I'd like to wish you (and your Pilot) a Happy New Year!

    Like

  3. therealtyroncaliente says:

    Jason D, thanks for pointing me to Jason C's site, as I doodle too (on my planners). I like the zen of doodling that I don't feel the office hours pass me by. Hehehe.I also use the V5 and it's a problem when it bleeds through. Will check this C4 soon.Eon, nice to see you here. I think you're the third person in my shoot during Yvette's booklaunch.

    Like

  4. Jason says:

    Hi Jason!Thank for dropping by my site and Happy New Year as well. Your site has inspired me to take up a forgotten pursuit :-DHappy New Year, Bry! Upload them too!

    Like

  5. Deepa says:

    I miss Pilot G-Tec pens! They don't have them here in Singapore! At the risk of sounding like an old fogey, are they Php70 already?? I can remember being in high school and thinking they were sooo expensive at Php35.

    Like

Leave a Reply

