Wishful thinking

ANC Alerts posted this question in Twitter, and I thought I’d wallow in fantasy.

Tonight’s Super Lotto jackpot may reach P195M (US$4.2 million). If you won, what would you do with your winnings?

I will:

    – Enroll at The Royal Academy of Fine Arts, Antwerp (Visual Arts, major in Fashion)

    – Move the family home to Quezon City (not Makati because…)

    – … I’ll buy a penthouse suite at Gramercy (so there’d be space and distance somehow, lol)

    – Treat my friends to a shopping spree worth P500,000 each (Either I’m very generous or I have very few friends, lol. Pick one, haha!)

    – Patronize local galleries and artists

    – Start a menswear line, if through my education, I feel I’m still up for it; otherwise, I’d use what I learned to be the Suzy Menkes of Asia

    – Say hello to Hermes and Bottega Veneta on a regular basis

That’s practically it! (LOL at “practical”) And yes, I’d still love to be based in Manila 🙂

PS
I wonder how much it would cost to clean up Pasig River?

2 thoughts on “Wishful thinking

Leave a Reply

