Brand map

While I was posting about the Collezione C2 x Moleskine collaboration on my other blog, I got to thinking: the Philippines map does look gorgeous right?

He looks like a respectable old man with a cane, and I imagine him to be the jolly grandpa type. Or a horse on its two hind legs. Or, leaving the metaphors aside, the jagged edges and irregular shapes make it look new everytime you look at it — you can never truly recreate drawing it from memory.

Or does it actually look good since we’re now too familiar with it? Over at my other blog, I noted that at the least, it looks interesting (an empty adjective, I understand, but allow me to use it to prove a point); not like Sri Lanka’s, which frankly looks as sad as a bird dropping.

While I am quite familiar with world flags, I’m afraid I don’t have the same aptitude for maps. Do you know of other countries that can trump the Philippines map?

7 thoughts on “Brand map

  1. Elvin says:

    It really is one of a kind. Tapos the UK map is like a draft version of it. LOL. But it's so hard to draw. Makes me think how easier it is to be an elementary student in Taiwan, pag map na ang assignment. lol.

    Like

  2. ME BUDDHA BANANA says:

    same, I didn't like what I saw and the "my pilipinas" in silver is way to tacky for me. "Makes me think how easier it is to be an elementary student in Taiwan, pag map na ang assignment. lol." hahaha same if you're from the state of Wyoming, square lang tapos ka na sa drawing mo haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

