Things I love: Neutrogena Body Oil

How do you know you’re getting older? In my case, I’ve been noticing these changes in my body. On the bright side, I don’t get acne as much as I used to. (Thanks to Pond’s and VMV! I’ll blog about my regimen soon.) My face is less oily, although I do still qualify as oily. I’ve a few white strands on my hair, which I actually welcome.

On the not-so-bright side, I can no longer do an all-nighter. I am starting to see lines on my forehead and on the outside corner of my eyes. My skin has gone horribly dry. I can no longer wash my hands without reaching for a moisturizer afterward. My arms get scaly right after a bath.

I’ve been so bothered by my dry skin that two weeks ago, I began shopping for a lotion. I did get one, which I am loving so far and which I will write about later, but I love this item much more:

This is luxury in a bottleexcept that it only costs less than P600! The price may seem a bit too much for um, oil (but not for Shu Uemura :-P) but do know that a few drops go a long way. If you look at the photo, that’s about after more than a week of use, so I imagine this 250ml bottle will last me for at least six months, and probably, more.

First, I love the packaging and product colorall that combination of liquid gold, black and a slice of silver. It’s so pretty to look at, and you won’t be embarrassed to place it on your hotel room counter should you decided to bring it with you for travel. Also, it’s androgynous, so it’s good for men who may feel iffy about showing their kikay side, lol.

I use this after my shower while my skin is still damp. Two to three drops are good enough per area of your body. When I have the time, I just let it dry naturally; otherwise, I lightly pat myself with a towel. The result is as it is indicated on the bottle: a sheer mositurizing experience! I love how light and silky I feel afterward; everything glides off my skin! Before, I used to follow this up with a moisturizer, but one time, when I really had to rush for work and I had to forego the lotion, I only had this and my skin still felt nourished. So now, on most days, I use this alone for my moisturizing needs.

I will also never get over the smellit’s very elegant, yet understatedI wish it had a perfume equivalent.

There has not been a day that I did not use this product since I bought it. I love it so much, I just had to bring it along with me when I recently went out of town, even if the trip was only for two days and it took up a lot of space in my Dopp kit.

From the Neutrogena website:

Body Oil is a delicately light sesame formula that instantly vanishes into the skin, sealing in moisture. Skin feels moisturized, soft, silky and looks radiant.

  • Lightweight
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Available in Original and Fragrance-free
12 thoughts on “Things I love: Neutrogena Body Oil

  1. Jessel Duque says:

    Nakaka-curious naman. Parang gusto ko rin subukan. :)Recently had a kikay emergency: I ran out of my ultra favorite St. Ives Eye & Face Stress Gel and found out it got phased out. Settled for their collagen elastin facial moisturizer but it's not the same. Earlier today found this Aloe Fresh cream and I'm excited to try it. Hay naku. Magastos pa naman ang kikay stuff. Hehe. 🙂

    Like

  2. Jason says:

    Pam — Have you found one? I'd be happy to give you a bottle :-DRichelle — I wish the smell can last an entire day!Almi — This is my first Neutrogena product, hehe.Jessel — What are those for, pang tighten ng skin? Problema ko din eyebags but found nothing that worked. For tightening, I use the Glykeros line of VMV. (Pang majonda, lol!)

    Like

  3. Deepa says:

    I was thinking about getting this when I moved, because the lack of humidity here wreaks havoc on my skin. Still haven't found a bottle though. Darn! The body wash is great too, you should try it.

    Like

  4. Jessel Duque says:

    re: St Ives Cucumber Elastin Anti-Stress Gel will take away the puffiness/eyebags specially if you're tired or you lack sleep. Yes, makes skin tighter. But product's gone now. Wala pa ring kapalit. re: Neutrogena Body Oil: finally got a bottle. Coupled with dry skin brushing before a shower, it really makes your skin radiant. Got the natural bristle brush from Watsons. Thanks for the tip! Loves it! Grabe sa advertising na ito. Lolz!

    Like

  5. body oil says:

    It’s in point of fact a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

