Online shopping with VMV Hypoallergenics

To help Typhoon Haiyan victims, VMV is donating part of its November and December sales to the Philippine Red Cross.

VMV Haiyan Donation

 I also learned that BPI is slashing 30 percent off ALL VMV products when you make an online purchase using their credit card.

Which surprised me as I didn’t know that VMV Philippines now has a local online store.

VMV Homepage

And to top it all off, I discovered that it was giving away a “purse-proportioned” “Skin-Refining Non-Makeup” aka BB cream for every P3,000 purchase! (Um, unfortunately, the promo ended on Monday, November 18.)

IMG_4275

Obviously, the message was clear: I had to stock up on my VMV favorites! 😛

Ordering the Illuminants Cream Primary Brilliant Treatment and Id Anti-Acne Toner was enough for me to get the free BB Cream. I know they sound expensive, but the cream lasts me more than 6 months, and I think I’ve even managed to stretch it to almost a year at one point. The toner unfortunately is more an indulgence as I usually go through an entire bottle every 1.5 to 2 months since I use it nightly and it’s harder for me to control its output.

All three items are worth a little over P4,000 but I ended up paying only 50 percent since I combined the two promos. Overall, I thought it was a good buy!

VMV Philippines online store
To order, just visit www.vmvhypoallergenics.ph. I like that it offers a detailed and fun (if not wordy) description for each of its products.

A customer is given a free sample with every purchase; however, I was disappointed to see that all sample items were out of stock.

VMV Sample

You’re supposed to place the items in your basket by selecting ‘sample size’ in each of the item’s dropdown options but in my case, that wasn’t even displayed. Nevertheless, I still went ahead with my purchase.

I submitted my order on Monday morning, and the items were delivered to my Makati office by Tuesday noon, or about a 24-hour turnaround! (The website promised it would take 3-5 days.)

IMG_4250

And even if the option wasn’t available at their online store, I still received three free samples, which included an eye serum, something which I’ve really been wanting to try!

067

Next: I road test their BB cream and eye serum!

Leave a Reply

