Instagram buy: Handcrafted rubber stamps

This is my friend and colleague Mitzi:

One day, she began posting some of her DIY projects on Instagram:

She is from Paete, Laguna, which is known for its woodcraft artisans. In fact, her family is in the handicraft business. In Mitzi’s case, she’s been doing amazing work with rubber stamps that two weeks ago (and after having liked quite a number of her Instagram photos), I commissioned her to make a few for me to give away for Christmas. When she showed me her trial proofs, it was only then that something clicked: wait, why am I not getting one for myself?

Early today, my rubber stamp finally arrived–and it came in a cute packaging!

IMG_4559

And as a Christmas gift, she also gave me one in my initials:

IMG_4560

Included in the package are the rubber stamp with wooden handle (she said I can have this customized, too, with carvings, etc.) and ink from Artline.

IMG_4565

After my tests, I placed one on my 2014 mustard Moleskine planner:

IMG_4564

I thought the font looked charming, and with the green ink, it’s very refreshing to the eyes. I really love how this all turned out–and it all started out with Instagram photos!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

You can see more of Mitzi’s work on her Instagram. In case you want to commission your own rubber stamp, you may reach her at +63 917 555 6720.Β Yay to DIY crafters!

One thought on “Instagram buy: Handcrafted rubber stamps

Leave a Reply

